Previous Lone Star Film Festival Ball Award Recipients:

The Maverick Award is presented to artists who demonstrate a commitment to work that challenges both their own abilities and the conventions of film. Through the roles they have selected and their approaches to those roles, their careers exemplify these attributes.

Robert Rodriguez – John Hawkes – Louis Black – Tatum O’Neal

Each year, the Lone Star Film Festival presents the “Stephen Bruton Award” to celebrate exceptional artists whose careers, although anchored in music, includes artistic expression in film.

The Lone Star Film Society and the Bruton Family established this award to honor the late Stephen Bruton, the man, as well as his legacy as a songwriter, musician, actor, mentor, producer and friend.

Kris Kristofferson – T Bone Burnett – Willie Nelson – Billy Joe Shaver

Lyle Lovett – Ray Benson – Betty Buckley – Clint Black  Terry Allen

The Achievement in Film Award is presented to artists who have distinguished themselves over time by the quality of their work and who have continued to excite audiences by their risk-taking performances throughout their careers.

Jeff Bridges – Martin Sheen – Billy Bob Thornton – Albert Ruddy –  Malcolm McDowell  Jane Seymour – Cybill Shepherd

The purpose of the Visionary Award is to honor distinguished individuals or corporate representatives from the Fort Worth community and beyond who have helped further the LSFS and the LSFF goals, and contributed to our success over the years.

Steve MurrinEd Bass & Johnny CampbellBob Wade 

Anne Livet Langdon & John E. Langdon

The Pioneer Award is presented in honor of the independent spirit of the Lone Star Film Festival, for trailblazing work in independent cinema. It is awarded to the person who best exemplifies independence in filmmaking, writing, acting and beyond.  A pioneer is creative, selfless, and unflinching in their artistry, and is one who campaigns to support less fortunate artists.  A pioneer’s desire to create goes hand-in-hand with their desire to support their fellow artists.

Bill Paxton  Carolyn Pfeiffer

Other Presenters & Attendees Include

Harry Dean Stanton – Peter Bogdanovich – Ted Hope – Elizabeth Avellan –  John Lee Hancock

Robert Duvall – Margaret Brown – Melonie Diaz –  Burton Gilliam

Shep Gordon – Esai Morales – Joanna KernsCandy Clark – Keith Carradine – Scott Cooper

Dan Bullock – Don Henley – Lloyd Maines – Joe Ely