Keep up-to-date with the latest Lone Star Film Society Events

Introduction to The Craft by Max Timm: Crafting a Unique Story That Works

A one-day screenwriting workshop presented by the International Screenwriters’ Association, the Lone Star Film Society and the Fort Worth Community Arts Center.

DETAILS:

Date: Saturday, February 11, 2017

Time: 9am – 4:30pm

Location: Fort Worth Community Arts Center

Address: 1300 Gendy Street, Fort Worth, TX 76107


2016 Events

Commemorative Birthday Screening of “Elvis: That’s the Way It Is”

Thursday, January 7, 2016 | 7:00pm | Film Screening

A Star is Born

lsff-events-a-star-is-born

Sunday, Feb 14, 2016 | 1:30pm | Film Screening

Lone Star Film Society special presentation: All That Jazz

lsff-events-all-that-jazz

Friday, March 4, 2016 | 6:00pm | Film Screening

Cinema Language: The Art of Storytelling

lsff-events-the-art-of-storytelling

Saturday, March 5 – Sunday, March 6 | 9:00am | Film Education

Remembering Newman: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

lsff-events-remembering-newman-cat

Monday, March 7, 2016 | 7:00pm | Film Screening

The Grapes of Wrath

lsff-events-grapes-of-wrath

Sunday, March 13, 2016 | 1:30pm | Film Screening

Remembering Newman: HUD

lsff-events-remembering-newman-hud

Monday, March 14, 2016 | 7:00pm | Film Screening

Remembering Newman: Cool Hand Luke

lsff-events-remembering-newman-luke

Monday, March 21, 2016 | 7:00pm | Film Screening

They Died With Their Boots On

lsff-events-died-with-their-boots-on

Sunday, April 10, 2016 | 1:30pm | Film Screening

Work-in-Progress Screening

Thursday, April 21, 2016 | 7:00pm | Film Screening (Work-in-Progress)

Purple Rain

Friday, May 13, 2016 | 10:00pm | Film Screening

Indie Short Films at Friday on the Green

Friday, June 10th, 2016 | 9:00pm | Outdoor Film Screening

Indie Short Films at Friday on the Green

Friday, July 8th, 2016 | 9:00pm | Outdoor Film Screening

Indie Short Films at Friday on the Green

Friday, September 9, 2016 | 9:00pm | Outdoor Film Screening

Transpecos

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 | 7:00 pm | Film Screening

Lone-Star-Film-Society-Logo

 

 

 


Funding support for the Lone Star Film Society provided by:

ARTS Countil of FW

fortworthlogo

tca_vertical_blue